

American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations

815 16th St., NW Washington, DC 20006 202-637-5000

aficio.org

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

RICHARD L. TRUMKA PRESIDENT

ELIZABETH H. SHULER SECRETARY-TREASURER

TEFERE A- GEBRE EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

> Michael Sacco Robert A. Scardelletti Harold Schaltberger Clyde Rivers Cecil Roberts Leo W. Gerard Gregory J. Junemann Nancy Wohlforth RoseAnn DeMoro Fred Redmond Matthew Loeb Randi Weingarten Rogelio "Roy" A. Flores Fredric V. Rolando Diann Woodard Newton B. Jones D. Michael Langford Baldemar Velasquez James Boland Bruce R. Smith Lee A. Saunders Terry O'Sullivan Lawrence J. Hanley Lorretta Johnson James Caltahan **DeMaurice Smith** Sean McGarvey J. David Cox David Durkee D. Taylor Kenneth Rigmaiden Stuart Appelbaum Harold Daggett Bhairavi Desai Paul Rinaldi Mark Dimondstein Dennis D. Williams Cindy Estrada Capt. Timothy Canoll Sara Nelson Lori Pelletier Marc Perrone Jorge Ramirez Eric Dean Joseph Sellers Jr. **Christopher Shelton** Lonnie R. Stephenson **Richard Lanigan Robert Martinez Gabrielle Carteris** Mark McManus Elissa McBride John Samuelsen

AFL-CIO

AMERICA'S UNIONS

August 21, 2017

Mr. Baldemar Velasquez, President Farm Labor Organizing Committee 1221 Broadway Street Toledo, OH 43609

Dear Brother Velasquez:

Your union's boycott of Reynolds American Inc.'s Vuse e-cigarette has recently been approved for addition to the list of national boycotts endorsed by the AFL-CIO.

In accordance with the policy on boycott endorsements adopted by the AFL-CIO Executive Council, the Federation will maintain this boycott on its published boycott list for up to one year from the date of endorsement, unless your union requests an earlier termination of the listing. At the end of the year, you may request to have the Vuse e-cigarette product continue to be included on the list for another 12 months.

The AFL-CIO will post notice of this boycott on its website and the Union Label and Service Trades Department will post notice of this boycott to the list on its website and the Union Label Letter publication.

In solidarity,

Elduth H Shul

Elizabeth H. Shuler Secretary-Treasurer

EHS/er

cc: Richard Kline, President, Union Label & Service Trades Department