Union Label and Service Trades Department Executive Council

Photo of Richard Kline

Richard Kline


Richard Kline began his labor career as a member of the American Federation of Teachers and the National Education Association. He taught in New York City public schools and at Federal City College in Washington, DC. For many years he was an instructor at the George Meany Center in Silver Spring, MD.

A graduate of Lafayette College, Kline served as Director of Communications for the  Glass, Molders, Pottery, Plastics & Allied Workers International Union for 31 years.…

Photo of Amy Wiser

Amy Wiser

Director Of Communications

Amy Wiser is Director of Communications for the International Brotherhood of Boilermakers and has more than 20 years of experience in the ever-evolving communications industry. Prior to joining the Boilermakers, Wiser was Chief Communications Officer for Kiwanis International, where she led the global organization’s overall communications, branding, social media, public relations, publications and marketing efforts. Originally from Indianapolis, Indiana, Wiser brings experience from the nonprofit, state government, membership and for-profit sectors, including working for Indiana’s leading public relations and advertising agency.…

Photo of Dora Cervantes

Dora Cervantes


Dora Cervantes became the IAM’s 12th General Secretary-Treasurer on August 1, 2015. She is the first woman to direct the IAM’s finances as General Secretary-Treasurer.

Cervantes first joined the IAM Executive Council on July 1, 2013 as the first Hispanic woman to serve as a General Vice President. Cervantes has served as the Assistant Secretary to the General Secretary-Treasurer since 2012.…

Photo of Kenneth W. Cooper

Kenneth W. Cooper

Vice President

International Secretary-Treasurer

International President Lonnie Stephenson appointed Kenneth Cooper International Secretary-Treasurer, effective May 1, 2017.

Kenneth W. Cooper resides in Clarksburg, Maryland with his wife, Gina. Together they have raised 3 beautiful daughters and 2 amazing sons.

In May 2017, International President Lonnie R. Stephenson asked Kenny to join him as International Secretary-Treasurer and serve the IBEW as his partner leading the IBEW.…

Photo of Kenneth Dean

Kenneth Dean

Brother Kenneth “Bill” Dean was initiated into the Local 549 (Wheeling, W.V.) apprenticeship program on December 1, 1977. He was elevated to journeyman status on July 1, 1980. He quickly rose in rank within Local 549 becoming FST/BA in November of 1994. In November of 1997, he was elected FST/BM and served in that position until being appointed by General President Joseph J.…

Photo of Dan Duncan

Dan Duncan

Vice President

Daniel Duncan became Executive Secretary-Treasurer of the Maritime Trades Department, AFL-CIO, on April 1, 2011.

Duncan’s maternal grandfather was a shop steward at the old Cleveland (OH) shipyard. Duncan’s father was a rank-and-file Machinist. Born in Cleveland, Duncan grew up in Tennessee. His first job was a sacker for Kroger where he joined the Retail Clerks Union in 1973.…

Photo of Fedrick Ingram

Fedrick Ingram


Fedrick C. Ingram is secretary-treasurer of the American Federation of Teachers, serving 1.7 million members, including pre-K through 12th-grade teachers; paraprofessionals and other school-related personnel; higher education faculty and professional staff; federal, state and local government employees; and nurses and other healthcare professionals.

Ingram is the immediate past president of the 140,000-member Florida Education Association. He also has served as an elected vice president of the AFT’s executive council, and as an AFT vice president for six years (2014-2020) before being elected as the AFT’s secretary-treasurer.…

Photo of Patrick Kellett

Patrick Kellett

General Secretary Treasurer

Pat Kellett, former business manager of Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 562 and most recently the administrative assistant to the union’s General President, has been elected General Secretary-Treasurer of the United Association of Plumbers & Pipefitters (UA). Mike O’Mara, veteran Local 562 business representative, was re-elected to his third term as International Representative.

In a most memorable, and undoubtedly one of the unique moments in the union’s history, a father seconded the nomination of his son for the union’s second highest position.…

Photo of Frank Lima

Frank Lima

General Secretary-Treasurer

Frank V. Líma has dedicated his life to family, firefighting and organized labor. As a former professional boxer, Los Angeles City fire captain and grassroots labor leader, he lives by his personal credo, “UNITE, FIGHT and ORGANIZE.”

Growing up in Los Angeles, California, Frank Lima has worked three jobs in his life – all union jobs – as a truck driver, a building trades carpenter apprentice and a fire fighter for the Los Angeles City Fire Department (LAFD), which he joined in 1992.…

Photo of Joseph Powell

Joseph Powell


Joseph Powell began his career in the sheet metal industry in 1988 with his entrance into the four-year apprenticeship program in Sheet Metal Workers’ Local 206 in San Diego, Calif.

He worked for University Mechanical and attended classes in the evenings, a dedication to advancement through education he has remained true to throughout his career. In 1992, he turned out as a journeyperson and worked as a foreman with University Mechanical until 2000.…

Photo of Nicole Rhine

Nicole Rhine

Nicole R. Rhine was elected NALC secretary-treasurer by acclamation in 2014 during the union’s 69th Biennial NALC Convention in Philadelphia.

Rhine, a member of Lincoln, NE Branch 8, became a member of the NALC as soon as she joined the letter carrier craft, attending branch meetings and state conventions regularly.

“I couldn’t wait to become a member of the union,” she said.…

Photo of Debby Szeredy

Debby Szeredy

Executive Vice President

Debby Szeredy was elected in October of 2013 to the position of Executive Vice President of the APWU. She is proud to be the first woman elected to this executive position in the history of the APWU and now works in DC at the APWU Headquarters. She is very proud to be a part of a great inspiring team of leaders that want to make a difference in this movement and to be a part of the people’s revolution.…

Photo of James B. Wood

James B. Wood

Vice President

James B. Wood has been a member of the International Alliance of the Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, its Territories and Canada, AFL-CIO, CLC since September 1979, first joining the Motion Picture Studio Production Local 873 as a grip and then the International Cinematographers Guild Local 667.…

Photo of David Woods

David Woods


On April 16, 2020, the General Executive Board (GEB) elected David Woods to serve as BCTGM International Secretary-Treasurer.

On December 6, 2019, the General Executive Board elected Woods as the Southern Region International Vice President.

Woods became a member of the BCTGM Local 165G (Knoxville, Tenn.) in August 1989 when he went to work at White Lilly Foods Co.…